New Officers and Board Members FY16

PlantzThe Arc of Howard County recently elected officers for FY16. We extend our congratulations to Columbia resident Dorothy Plantz, who was elected President of the Board. Dorothy is the Director of Admissions and Advising at Howard Community College. Other officers include William Erskine of Offit Kurman Attorneys at Law, who was elected Vice President; Pam Guzzone of the Goddard Space Flight Center, is Secretary; and Jane Padgett of M&T Bank, is Treasurer.

Directors elected for a three-year term include Alex Barnes of People Power and community advocates Sarah Hochbaum, Doreen Shing and Catherine Raggio, former Secretary of the Maryland Department of Disabilities.

Thank you to all of the volunteers who donate their time and talent to The Arc of Howard County by serving on its Board.

Please follow and like us: